What’s Going On – Cloverfield voice, Star Trek, more

22 Jan

Merry Tuesday to you all. Ready for “Idol” No. 3? I know I am…Til then, here’s some goodness for ya’s…

  • I loved “Cloverfield.” But I didn’t stick around for the message heard at the end of the movie. If you want to hear it, click here.
  • Paramore and Jimmy Eat World will co-headline a tour later this year; dates will be announced soon.
  • Here’s the official Web site for the new “Star Trek” film. Hint: Click on the red dot after “Under Construction”….

7 Responses to “What’s Going On – Cloverfield voice, Star Trek, more”

  1. poprockcandy January 22, 2008 at 12:31 pm #

    I love how J.J. Abrams is keeping the new Star Trek movie shrouded in secrecy like “Cloverfield.” I looked at the website (Thanks Scene Now!!) and aside from the trailer, it made zero sense to me—thanks J.J. Abrams.

    On Cloverfield: Have you seen the new photos? Wow!

  2. sheenabarnett January 22, 2008 at 2:01 pm #

    LOL, yeah, I know, no sense, but it was still awesome.

    I’m going to look at new photos now!!

  3. tupelobizbuzz January 22, 2008 at 2:55 pm #

    Dude, you like Franz Ferdinand? Granted, they can put on a good show, but they are like Ace of Base — all the songs sound the same.

  4. poprockcandy January 22, 2008 at 2:59 pm #

    And what’s wrong with Ace of Base? Like that’s a bad thing?

  5. sheenabarnett January 22, 2008 at 3:00 pm #

    Yeah, I do, actually. They’re not like the most brilliant band ever, but they’re awfully cheeky, and that gets a gold star in my book.

  6. farley662 January 22, 2008 at 3:06 pm #

    Cheeky. Speaking of cheeky, I watched a movie last night…….wait, this is a family blog. Never mind.

  7. sheenabarnett January 22, 2008 at 3:08 pm #

    Ha ha!!

Leave a Reply

