‘To read makes our speaking English good’

16 Jan

Couldn’t resist the Buffy quote-as-title thing. I’m sleepy, it’s a little snowy or something outside and all of this makes me want to curl up in my bed and watch hours upon hours of Buffy. Or, I guess “Angel,” since I’m going through season one right now.

Side note: The “Angel” ep “I Fall to Pieces” is intensely scary. I didn’t sleep well last night thanks to that episode. *shudder*

Anyway. I thought I’d post a couple of things that I particularly enjoyed reading today.

  • I love Monitor Mix, a music blog written by Sleater-Kinney’s Carrie Brownstein. Her post today called “Peak Performance” is especially good.
  • Just one “American Idol” piece, promise. Status Ain’t Hood, a music blog at Village Voice, discusses how several of the top 50 on “American Idol” have already had a music career in one way or another.
  • “Buffy” scribe Jane Espenson has the featured essay today on Why We Write.

One Response to “‘To read makes our speaking English good’”

  1. Assissotom January 17, 2008 at 5:07 am #

    thanks for letting me view your guest book and giving me all the information

Leave a Reply

