What’s Going On – Mamma Mia, Dark Knight

18 Dec

Hap-happy Tuesday!

Thanks to the jolly folks down at the Link Centre for last night. As a part of their movie series, they showed one of my favorite movies of all time, “It’s a Wonderful Life.” Besides the wonderful movie, Melanie and the gang created a super-relaxing, “mi casa es su casa” atmosphere. Nice!

The next movie is “Amelie” on Jan. 21, and then “Tupac: Resurrection” on Feb. 18.

News!

  • We know I’m a fool for M.I.A. So, here’s the new video for her way-way-way fabulous song, “Paper Planes.” It’s one of my favorites from her new record, “Kala,” plus the Beastie Boys make a cameo. (p.s. – this is the “uncensored” version – I hear MTV is taking out the gunshots and her gun symbols)
  • We know I’m a fool for “Dexter.” Sunday night was the finale. I know who dies…because I’m a fool and I gandered on some spoilers. I’ve watched maybe 30 seconds of this video, in which the cast and crew talks about the finale. Just 30 seconds was more than I could handle. So, watch it if you’ve seen the finale, but don’t if you haven’t.
  • We know I’m a fool for “Dark Knight.” Here’s the trailer! With lots of goodies of Heath Ledger as the Joker! Woot!
  • This article about Ike Turner’s legacy makes Clarksdale seem pretty scary.
  • This talks about the future of “Bionic Woman.”
  • What do Dwight Yoakam, Vince Vaughn, Reese Witherspoon and Tim McGraw all have in common? Why, they’re starring together in a romantic comedy, “Four Christmases.”
  • Speaking of movies, here’s the worst of 2007. “I Know Who Killed Me” didn’t make it? Wha-?
  • The upcoming Foo Fighters tour – which is making a stop in Memphis – will include two stages. Click here for the full report.

Leave a Reply

