Let’s talk TV

26 Sep

No wonder fall has that certain smell…it’s the smell of new tv airwaves wafting through the air.

What new shows are you loving already? Which ones are you looking forward to? What season premiers have you all hot and bothered?

For better or worse, I got myself all hyped up about The CW’s new season. I had my eye on “Reaper” and I swore I’d keep a better eye on “Smallville,” since this may be it’s last season.
Then last night I realized I don’t have The CW…so there goes that plan. 😐 I’m trying to suss out ways to watch these shows that doesn’t involve driving at least 30 minutes to someone else’s house to hijack their television sets. If you’ve got an idea, let me know.

Last night it was my mom’s TV I hijacked – she had to give up Ken Burns’ “The War” to watch “Reaper.” I liked it (and my mom did, too). Anytime there’s a man in an expensive suit talking hell and demons, I’m all for it. The line about getting some smack and killing a hooker in Vegas…priceless.

And let’s not forget NBC….Here are a few “Office” spoilers, in the form of cast videos and preview clips.

    And, by the way…FREE EARL!

    2 Responses to “Let’s talk TV”

    1. Mickey Gousset September 26, 2007 at 10:05 am #

      New shows I am giving a go are Chuck and Journeyman. I have watched Chuck, and I thought it was very funny. Don’t go into it looking for deep plots or anything, but as far as humor goes it has a lot. I haven’t watched Journeyman yet, but probably will tonight.

      I’m also enjoying Damages on FX.

    2. sheenabarnett September 26, 2007 at 10:25 am #

      You’re the second person I’ve talked to that says “Chuck” is worth a watch. I’m intrigued. I’ll check it out soon.

      Lots of people are raving about “Damages.” I’m going to have to catch up on that one, too.

      Thanks!!!

    Leave a Reply

