Keith Richards, Van Halen, Lily Allen, etc.

7 Aug

Let me wake up a bit before I write the review of last night’s Justin Timberlake show. Yep, I danced a little more than I should, so I’m a wee bit yawny this morning.

Here’s a few headlines to get us all up and going…

  • So, Keith Richards did snort his dad after all.
  • Yay, Jonathan! “Buffy the Vampire Slayer”‘s Danny Strong is writing the script for an HBO movie.
  • Is it just me, or is the US keeping all the best female artists out of the country? First M.I.A. has visa problems, now Lily Allen.
  • Van Halen+David Lee Roth=tour.
  • OK, a little Justin – I half-expected JT to perform “FutureSex/LoveSounds” completely from front to back last night, since the album flows together so well and has such a cohesive feel to it (he didn’t, alas). But just because he didn’t doesn’t mean other bands aren’t doing it. Here’s a pretty interesting piece about the playing-the-whole-album-live trend.

MTV is announcing VMA nominations this afternoon, so keep an eye out for them later.

Leave a Reply

