My obsession

15 Jul

Yes, yes, new header pic…you like?

But besides that.
My latest obsession is (no surprise) VH1 and EW’s “World Series of Pop Culture.”

I’ve been keeping up with the show by watching it on VH1’s Web site (which you can do, too, by clicking the above link). If you’ve never seen it before, teams of pop culture fans (read: geeks like me) battle it out for the title and $250,000.

You have to know a little bit of everything.  For example, I’ve been stumped on the Brady Bunch questions, but I kicked butt (no pun intended) on the songs about butts.  Not to mention the round on “Ferris Bueller” (and I doubt my neighbors were happy to hear me screaming, “LET MY CAMERON GO!” to the computer:)).

It’s a fun show for pop culture enthusiasts, so tune in.  Just be careful with the screaming of the answers, in case your neighbors are fussy.:)

4 Responses to “My obsession”

  1. toddv July 16, 2007 at 11:48 am #

    Nice header pic Sheena. … thanks for the info.

  2. tupelobizbuzz July 16, 2007 at 12:45 pm #

    Fun new pic.

    I was always puzzled by the attempt in Ferris Bueller to remove the miles on the odometer by driving backward. Wouldn’t they notice that it was adding miles?

  3. tupelobizbuzz July 16, 2007 at 12:48 pm #

    I’ve thought a minute more about this. If they did notice their error in thinking, then it would have kept the car from going through the glass and thus removing a pivotal point in the movie. So, maybe it was a good thing. Sheena, you are the movie guru. What do you think?

  4. sheenabarnett July 16, 2007 at 5:33 pm #

    In teen logic, driving the car backwards would take away miles, not add to them. Of course, later they notice the miles, then the car goes rolling down out the window…yeah, that’s teen logic for you.:)

Leave a Reply

