Help!

11 Jun

You know you want to help, right?

 I’m in the midst of working on a story about the best workout songs. I’m looking for reader contributions, so SEND ME YOUR FAVORITE WORKOUT SONGS!!

E-mail me (sheena.barnett@djournal.com) your favorite workout songs, as many or as few as you want. Don’t forget to include your name, age, where you’re from and, if you want, why you chose your songs. A phone number/e-mail address would also be super handy.

Here are some of my favorites to get your brain jogging (ha):

  • “Miss New Booty,” Bubba Sparxx f/ Mr. ColliPark and the Ying Yang Twins (Terrible, I know, but when I finally got this on my iPod I worked out to it relentlessly)
  • “U.R.A.Q.T.” M.I.A. (It’s so catchy!)
  • “Nice Guys Finish Last,” Green Day (Perfect for running/walking, especially)
  • “Hella Good,” No Doubt (It’s so fun!)
  • “Dance, Dance,” Fall Out Boy (I heart Dance Dance Revolution, and this song is featured on my game. It’s always been a challenge for me so I always get pumped when I hear it)
  • “Sister Rosetta (Capture the Spirit),” The Noisettes (If this doesn’t get you going, I don’t know what will)

Deadline is Monday, June 18 at 8 a.m.

 IN A NUTSHELL:
Your best workout songs.
Your name.
Your age.
Where you’re from.
A way to get in touch with you.
Why you chose the songs (optional).
Deadline=June 18.
sheena.barnett@djournal.com

Yeah, it’s that simple.

Leave a Reply

